World of WarcraftStarcraft 2Diablo 3Heroes of NewerthMinecraftWorld of TanksDota 2League of LegendsStar Wars: The Old RepublicRIFTTERAGuild Wars 2Hearthstone - Heroes of WarcraftHeroes of the StormOverwatch

Starcraft 2 news » WCS Global Finals: Survival Guide

Eight players are left standing after one of the most incredible weekends we've seen all year. Now, the finale begins.

Beginning at noon PDT on Friday, November 3rd, the world's greatest eight StarCraft II players will vie for the most prestigious title any one gamer could hold: the StarCraft II World Champion. Such a title comes with a rich reward as well, as the first place winner will take home a bountiful $280,000 cash prize.

It's going to be the greatest StarCraft II event of the year... read below so you don't miss a moment.

Blizzard & ESL


Friday, November 3

  • EDT: 3:00 p.m.
  • PDT: 12:00 p.m.
  • BST: 8:00 p.m.
  • CEST: 9:00 p.m.
  • KST: 4:00 a.m. (+1)

Saturday, November 4

  • EDT: 3:30 p.m.
  • PDT: 12:30 p.m.
  • BST: 8:30 p.m.
  • CEST: 9:30 p.m.
  • KST: 4:30 a.m. (+1)

Total Prize Pool: $700,000 USD

1st place: $280,000 USD

2nd place: $140,000 USD

3rd – 4th place: $42,000 USD

5th – 8th place: $21,000 USD

9th – 16th place: $14,000 USD

Join in on the conversation about these games here!

Visit the new WCS Website for information on this tournament and others, or to learn more about competitive StarCraft II!

0 comments29.11.2017 03:12:01
← Prev news: StarCraft II Going Free-To-Play, Explained

Update comments